Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

siege-and-storm

(https://www.amazon.com/Siege-Storm-Grisha-Trilogy-Bardugo/dp/125004443X/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1490322925&sr=8-1&keywords=siege+and+storm)

 

I didn’t really like this book and am finding that I am having trouble wanting to read the book. I was bored while reading this and I found myself skimming through the last few chapters because I didn’t really care about the characters.

Not sure if I am going to read the third one next. I am just so disappointed by this book since it got a lot of rave reviews on booktube. I guess all the hype left me feeling let down.

I do like Alina’s character growth in this novel. She grew a little bit more sure of herself. She made some mistakes but that makes her come across as more human.

I give this book 2.5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a comment