March 2017 Wrap Up

If you have been following my blog then you know what books I have read. There were only two books I did not submit a review for.

The first book being The Princess Saves Herself in This One by Amanda Lovelace. It is a poetry book and I absolutely loved it. I read it in an hour or so and was amazed by how strong the writing was and how much I fell into the story given the fact I am not normally someone that reads poetry.

The other book was The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. This book was absolutely amazing. It has gotten a lot of hype of Booktube and Twitter so I was worried it wasn’t going to live up to the hype. I was so happy that it lived up to the hype surrounding it. The familial connection in this book was amazing. The main character, Starr, had such an amazingly close relationship with her parents and siblings and they were all supportive of her. I also loved the little bit of humor that was thrown in. The humor didn’t take away from the seriousness of the topic but it did alleviate some of the stress that came along with the topic. The humor was not disrespectful to the topic either. I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars.

Leave a comment